Forward, positively..

March 23, 2007

Explaining the Volvo Time Continuum…

Filed under: Uncategorized — thebestbrew @ 12:09 am

No sooner had I re-read my post yesterday on Time Travel via the Venerable Volvo …than I realised the answer.

I had been thinking. Not stewing, fuming or boiling. No aggravation, no u-turns to find a shorter queue or run up some local side-street to add distance but trim seconds from my journey. 

I was thinking about things – everything, many things, important things, trivial things. Making mental notes, arranging and re-arranging my head furniture. Preparing for my impending meeting, playing and replaying scripts and scenarios.

Basically keeping my mind from dwelling on the predicament. Hence time passed quickly for me. There’s a little technique for you, use it – safely – and see how things go.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

