Forward, positively..

June 27, 2007

A Whirlwind Settling Down to Core Values….

Filed under: Work — thebestbrew @ 12:52 pm

OK, OK, I know I’m playing catchup in these columns but I have been paying attention during class.

Spence has spewed a virtual cornucopia of advice, tips, observations over on Harbar.net. I especially liked this short story. However, my heart was warmed today by his return to good old fashioned hectoring and finger-wagging in his piece on Content Deployment.

Hands-up confession by me – I don’t do this stuff – but I get the gist of the ‘ands’ and ‘ors’ and even some of the ‘gots’ and ‘buts’. The beauty of it is that it’s a plain and simple RTFM for people who otherwise should be grown-up technologists. You would think that any flavour of development, ops, engineering, security, testing, etc geek should know not just the basics but also how, where and why to get more info.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

