Forward, positively..

June 28, 2007

From Buttock-Clenching to Smooth as a Baby’s…

Filed under: Rants and Opinions — thebestbrew @ 1:08 pm

Gillette Fusion is one of the most cringe-worthy adverts on TV. Period. But I’m bigger than that and if more is better then Fusion may displace Quattro from my bathroom mug.

Thanks to the girls of the house, I have 2 Fusion promo packs and yesterday one of those was promoted from the subs bench into the main action. My anticipation was seriously blunted(sic) by the amount of packaging – see below.

The populace can whine interminably about food miles and carbon footprints but this is incredible. All this…

For one razor – I expect Gordon Brown to take immediate action – I am, after all, a Fifer too.

The shave is a whole different story. The ongoing outcome is yet to be assessed but the blade on the back is HOPELESS. I wear specs to shave but because I wear varifocals, I can’t get close enough to the mirror to see the ‘tricky’ bits and use the single blade without removing the specs – RUBBISH. More on the 5 versus 4 later.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

